celebration music station

IMG251

This week I made some celebration appetizers to celebrate the fact I have bacon in my fridge. I paired these bacon detectables with a playlist I like to entertain with. Something for everyone – and a little boogie potential too.

Bacon Wrapped Asparagus & Mushrooms

  • Wrap your veggies in bacon. I did 3 skinny asparagus’ per bundle.
  • Do this tightly so you don’t need to use a toothpick to hold everlasting together!
  • Cook at about 400 for 10-15 minutes.
  • Broil for about 5 to crisp up bacon to preferred doneness.
  • Sprinkle with goats cheese

A Playlist to celebrate/entertain with:

Stevie Wonder – Uptight ( Everything’s Alright)

Patrick Wilson – Quittin Time

The Velvet underground – Some Kinda Love

Opossum – Blue Meanies

Beach Day – Stay

Shannon And The Clams – Into A dream

King Khan And The Shrines – Land of The Freak

Chumbawamba – Tubthumping ( palate cleanser)

The Talking Heads – Slippery People

Deehoof – Super Duper Rescue Heads!

Electric Six – Danger! High Voltage

T Rex. – Born To Boogie

Gorillaz – Feel Good Inc

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Dragon Queen

Leave a comment